

Ballot Style 24 (D11) BG Township

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
<ul> <li>Chuck Grassley Republican Party</li> <li>Michael Franken Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Ross Paustian Republican Party</li> <li>John Maxwell Republican Party</li> <li>Jean Dickson Republican Party</li> <li>Jazmín Newton Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	<ul><li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li><li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li></ul>	
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> <li>Christina Bohannan Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul><li>Mike Naig Republican Party</li><li>John Norwood Democratic Party</li></ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)  Brenna Bîrd Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul><li>Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg</li><li>Republican Party</li></ul>	<ul><li>Tom Miller Democratic Party</li></ul>	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear     Eric Van Lancker     Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Senator	<ul><li>Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party</li></ul>	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> </ul> Libertarian Party	(Vote For No More Than One)  Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Recorder	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party  (Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One)  Michele R. Darland Republican Party  Dita Variation	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 81 (Vote For No More Than One)	O Rita Vargas Democratic Party  (Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul><li>Paul D. Pate Republican Party</li><li>Joel Miller Democratic Party</li></ul>	<ul><li>Luana Stoltenberg Republican Party</li><li>Craig Lynn Cooper Democratic Party</li></ul>	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> <li>Caleb Copley Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
<ul><li>Rob Sand</li><li>Democratic Party</li></ul>		(Vote For No More Than One)  Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)  TURN BALLOT OVER	
		I STATE DALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Blue Grass Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0		oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in
(Write-in vote, if any)	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	front of the word "No".
For Blue Grass Township Clerk	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley	•
○ Erika Platt	○ Yes	1
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
(Vote For No More Than Two)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Alexandra Dermody	COURT OF ARREAL C	Full Text:
<ul> <li>Christine Bolte</li> </ul>	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Chad Dexter	of Appeals be retained in office?	of lowa is amended by adding the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
(write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	○ Yes
O Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No
○ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the District	
<ul> <li>Augustus Gus Newell</li> </ul>	7 Court be retained in office?	
○ Tom Monroe	Meghan Corbin	
<ul><li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li></ul>	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote. if any)	○ No	
(WITC-III VOIC, II BIIY)	Stuart P. Werling	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
	No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	Ves Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Associate District 7 Court be retained	
	in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	O No	
	Kimberly Shepherd  Yes	
	○ Yes ○ No	
	○ NO	
		TURN BALLOT OVER